Australia Awards in Indonesia

The Australia Awards are prestigious, transformational scholarships and short courses offered to emerging leaders for study, research and professional development in Australia

Targeting of Awards

Headshot image of Herman Wahidin

Australia Awards Scholarships in Indonesia are offered within two main categories: Targeted and Non-Targeted Categories.

Applicants from the Targeted category include:

  1. Equity Target Groups (ETG) that comprise:
  1. Government of Indonesia (GoI) agencies, including any candidate from a government agency (including central, provincial, or local), but not extending to employees of state-owned enterprises. The category will be limited to employees with the status of civil servant (Pegawai Negeri Sipil).

Applicants from the Non-Targeted category include those outside the above category.

A testimonial from Fandy Dawenan about his experience studying and living in Australia


Back to Top