Australia Awards in Indonesia

The Australia Awards are prestigious, transformational scholarships and short courses offered to emerging leaders for study, research and professional development in Australia

Priority Fields of Study

Australia Awards prioritises scholars seeking to undertake studies in Health Security, Stability and Economic Recovery. A full list of priority fields of study is provided below.

Priority Development Areas

Health Security


Economic Recovery

Priority Fields of Study

  • Communicable Disease Prevention
  • Health Management
  • Health Services
  • Maternal and Child Health
  • Public Health
  • Education and Training
  • Education Management
  • Human Resource Development
  • Development Studies
  • International Studies


  • Law, legal and judicial systems
  • Political Science and Government
  • Public administration
  • Public expenditure management
  • Public Sector Reform
  • Environmental Law
  • Anti-corruption
  • Decentralisation
  • Monitoring and Evaluation
  • Transnational Crime Prevention
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Women and Gender Studies
  • Disability Services
  • Disaster Prevention and Management
  • Cyber Security
  • Trade
  • Small and medium enterprise development
  • Economics
  • Infrastructure Planning
  • Transport Safety
  • Water and Sanitation
  • Mining
  • Livestock management
  • Animal Husbandry
  • Agriculture
  • Aquaculture/fisheries
  • Forestry
  • Natural Resource Management
  • Climate Change
  • Rural Growth



How to Select A University and Course of Study

DFAT’s website includes a full list of Australian institutions eligible to host scholars. You can also find the list here. You need to decide which institution you want to attend and choose an appropriate course. To find out about the content of specific courses, research the individual institution website. To find out about universities in Australia please go to Study in Australia website.

You should choose two preferences when submitting the application for the Master’s Awards and PhD Awards by providing the course’s CRICOS code in your application for each preference. You are encouraged to choose two different institutions rather than two different courses at the same institution. If your application for your first preference is unsuccessful, DFAT will forward your application to your second choice of institution. The CRICOS code for your course can be found on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) website. 


Back to Top